I was, still am, a coffee addict. I drink practically five cups of coffee a day. When I was in Manila, I used to hang out in any of my favorite branches of Starbucks (Morato, Araneta, Greenbelt, Greenhills, SM Megamall, Trinoma, Araneta Avenue, Robinsons, Mall of Asia, name it).

Right now, I can still taste my cup of coffee – cappuccino tall with two percent milk with a dash of cinnamon and two packs of brown sugar. Of course I know the dangers of too much caffeine but I couldn’t resist it.

This week, I am happy to say that I have conquered caffeine. My sister Virgie brought home a pack corn coffee (yes, it not coffee it is corn). It tastes better. It is organic. It is healthier. It is cheaper.  And since this is made by some farmer’s group in Bayugan, Agusan del Sur, it is also helping the local economy.

2 responses »

  1. Marilou says:

    Closer to home, have you tried Sumilao Corn Coffee?

Leave a Reply

