I am so thankful for the work I am doing at odesk as my job contracts bring me to websites I have never visited before.  Oftentimes, they open up new surge of creativity and inspiration.

Today, I stumbled upon this The Countryfarm-Lifestyles website, and a very enlightening article called  Self Reliant Living and 40 Ways to Self Sufficiency. Well, I had a Julie and Julia moment. I wanted to try all the 40 ways for the next 40 days. I don’t know really if I could do it all, much more do it all successfully, but I would like to give this a try. After all, the reason why I came back to live in the mountain is to attempt sustainable living and self-reliance.

So, wish me luck!

 

 

2 responses »

  1. Marilou says:

    I checked the list and to be practically honest I think I could only do 25 out of 40.

  2. Good for you 25 out of 40 is more than impressive. I am still trying to reach the middle score.

Leave a Reply

