As I said, a significant part of my New Year resolution is to transform the kitchen into a showcase of frugality and earth-friendliness. My first challenge was in the kitchen my sister Lucy during their fiesta in Bayabas. I knew that I couldn’t insist on a vegetarian or at least fish-vegetarian fiesta buffet (not yet anyway, I need to educate their palates), so I had to mix it up. All in all, I think I passed this challenge – it was very frugal.  Considering that there were close to a hundred guests, given the budget, we must have spent P50 per person, drinks included.  And well, guests said the food was unique and delicious, so yes I passed my own challenge.

frugal fiesta

My Menu

Leave a Reply

